Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, makes no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaims any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CHINA SEVEN STAR SHOPPING LIMITED

中國七星購物有限公司

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability) (Stock Code: 245)

Change of Company Secretary

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of China Seven Star Shopping Limited (the "**Company**") announces that Ms. Leung Pui Ki ("**Ms. Leung**") has tendered her resignation as company secretary of the Company with effect from 17 March 2011. Ms. Leung has confirmed that there is no disagreement with the Board and that there is no other matter relating to her resignation that needs to be brought to the attention to the shareholders of the Company or The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

The Board further announces that Mr. Law Gerald Edwin ("**Mr. Law**") has been appointed as the company secretary of the Company with effect from 17 March 2011. Mr. Law has over 10 years of experience in accounting, taxation, financing and auditing in Hong Kong. Mr. Law holds an Honor Diploma in Accounting and Master's degree in Financial Management. He is a fellow member of Association of International Accountants, a member of the Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accountants, a Certified Tax Adviser (Hong Kong) and an associate member of The Taxation Institute of Hong Kong.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its sincere gratitude to Ms. Leung for her contribution to the Company during her tenure and also extend its welcome to Mr. Law on his appointment.

By Order of the Board China Seven Star Shopping Limited Ni Xinguang Chairman

Hong Kong, 17 March 2011

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises two executive Directors, namely Mr. Ni Xinguang and Mr. Wang Zhiming; and three independent non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Chan Wai Sum, Mr. Lu Wei and Mr. Wong Chak Keung.